Saturday, October 10, 2009

Predictions for 2009-2010 NBA season

The 8th annual GM survey results were released earlier this week for the 2009-2010 NBA season.

While the general managers were on point with some calculations, they totally missed the mark on others.

Here are All Net’s 1st authentic predictions for the upcoming year.

Which team will win the NBA 2010 Finals? The Cleveland Cavaliers.

Kobe & Shaq (2000, 2001, 2002), D. Wade & Shaq (2006), LeBron & Shaq (2010).

Which team will win the Western Conference? The San Antonio Spurs.

The Big Three gets big sparks from Richard Jefferson (above photo) and rookie DeJuan Blair and dethrone Lakers in Game 7 of Western finals.

Which team will be the most improved in 2009-2010? The Washington Wizards.

Even with injuries, the Wiz had no business going 19-63 last year and rightfully revisit playoff form.

Who will win the Rookie of the Year award? Blake Griffin.

Baron Davis likes what he sees in his squad, and Griffin’s the No.1 reason why.

Which player is likely to have a breakout year in 2009-2010? Michael Beasley.

With personal issues aside, Beasley (above photo) is a projected starter after improving his all-around game in the offseason.

Who will win the 2009-2010 MVP? LeBron James.

King James will be first player to grab award in back-to-back seasons since Steve Nash (2005, 2006).

Who will win the Defensive Player of the Year award? Dwight Howard.

Superman misses a repeat trip to NBA Finals in ‘10, but keeps terrifying opposition in the paint.

Who will win the Coach of the Year award? Jerry Sloan.

Sloan deserves one and finally gets it as his no-frills team surprises folks in perhaps his last season.

No comments:

Post a Comment